Film Award

Chicago Film Critics Associations Awards 2010: Winners: THE SOCIAL NETWORK

Armie Hammer, The Social Network

The Social Network, Black Swan and the other winners for the 2010 Chicago Film Critics Associations Awards have been announced. The winners of the 22nd Annual Chicago Film Critics Associations Awards were announced on December 20, 2010. The full listing of the 2010 Chicago Film Critics Associations Awards is below.

Best Picture: The Social Network
Best Director: David Fincher “The Social Network”
Best Actor: Colin Firth “The King’s Speech
Best Actress: Natalie Portman “Black Swan”
Best Supporting Actor: Christian Bale “The Fighter”
Best Supporting Actress: Hailee Steinfeld “True Grit”
Best Original Screenplay: Christopher Nolan “Inception
Best Adapted Screenplay: Aaron Sorkin “The Social Network”
Best Foreign Language Film: A Prophet
Best Documentary: Exit Through the Gift Shop
Best Animated Feature: Toy Story 3
Best Cinematography: Wally Pfister “Inception”
Best Original Score: Clint Mansell “Black Swan”
Most Promising Performer: Jennifer Lawrence “Winter’s Bone”
Most Promising Filmmaker: Derek Cianfrance “Blue Valentine”

Source: Chicagofilmcritics

Related Articles:


About the author

Rollo Tomasi

A Political Science and MBA grad who started FilmBook during an eCommerce B-School course in 2008. Cinema and TV addict. Former writer at Empire Movies, Blogcritics, and Alternative Film Guide. In addition to writing for FilmBook, he also edits the copy published on the website, manages its writing staff, manages the back-end operations, site finances, its social network accounts, and works with publicists, actors, and companies on press coverage and promotions. He has also created and Trending

Send this to a friend