Film Award

Haiti Movie Awards 2011: Winners: OASIS II, SAN PRAN SOUF

Oasis II

Oasis II, San Pran Souf, and the other winners of the 2011 Haiti Movie Awards have been announced. The 1st Annual Haiti Movie Awards was presented by the Motion Picture Association of Haiti (MPAH). The MPAH is dedicated to helping and developing the emerging film industry in Haiti. The winners for the Haiti Movie Awards were determined by online voting.

The full listing of the 2011 Haiti Movie Awards is below.

Best Actor
Jean Alix Holmand, San pran souf

Best Actress
Myriam Jean, San Pran souf

Best Original Movie Script
Œil pour œil, dent pour dent (And Eye for an Eye, A Tooth for a Tooth)

Best Director of Photography
Charlem Medeus, for Remo 2

Best Director
Tutu Demosthène, The birth of an assassin

Best Supporting Actor
Huberman Saintil, Le peché et le pardon (Sin and Forgiveness)

Best Supporting Actress
Martine Joseph, Le peché et le pardon (Sin and Forgiveness)

Best Haitian Movie Web Site

Best Picture
Oasis II, by Reginald Lubin

Best Comedian Actor
James Fleurinord aka Tonton Nord

2011 MPAH Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient
Arnold Antonin

Humanitarian Awards
Governor Deval Patrick, State Representative Linda Forry

Source: Chinokino

Related Articles:


About the author

Rollo Tomasi

A Political Science and MBA grad who started FilmBook during an eCommerce B-School course in 2008. Cinema and TV addict. Former writer at Empire Movies, Blogcritics, and Alternative Film Guide. In addition to writing for FilmBook, he also edits the copy published on the website, manages its writing staff, manages the back-end operations, site finances, its social network accounts, and works with publicists, actors, and companies on press coverage and promotions. He has also created and Trending

Send this to a friend