Film Award

Houston Film Critics Society Awards 2010: Winners: THE SOCIAL NETWORK

The Social Network, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and other winners for the 2010 Houston Film Critics Society Awards have been announced. The winners of the 4th Annual Houston Film Critics Society Awards were chosen by the Houston Film Critics Society (HFCS). The awards show was held on December 18, 2010. The full listing of the 2010 Houston Film Critics Society Awards winners is below.

Best Picture: The Social Network

Best Foreign Film: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Best Director: David Fincher, The Social Network

Best Actor: Jesse Eisenberg, The Social Network

Best Actress: Natalie Portman, Black Swan

Best Supporting Actor: Christian Bale, The Fighter

Best Supporting Actress: Hailee Steinfeld, True Grit

Best Screenplay: Aaron Sorkin, The Social Network

Best Documentary: Restrepo

Best Animated Film: Toy Story 3

Best Cinematography: Wally Pfister, Inception

Best Score: Hans Zimmer, Inception

Best Original Song: Beck’s “We Are Sex Bob-Omb!” from Scott Pilgrim vs. the World

Worst Picture: Jonah Hex

Humanitarian of the Year: George Clooney

Lifetime Achievement Award: Sissy Spacek

Cinematic Achievement Award: Hector Luna, founder and editor of C-47 Houston magazine, and Charles Dove, director of the Rice U. Media Center

Source: Altfilmguide

Related Articles:


About the author

Rollo Tomasi

A Political Science and MBA grad who started FilmBook during an eCommerce B-School course in 2008. Cinema and TV addict. Former writer at Empire Movies, Blogcritics, and Alternative Film Guide. In addition to writing for FilmBook, he also edits the copy published on the website, manages its writing staff, manages the back-end operations, site finances, its social network accounts, and works with publicists, actors, and companies on press coverage and promotions. He has also created and Trending

Send this to a friend