Film Award

Iowa Film Critics Awards 2010: Winners: THE SOCIAL NETWORK

Andrew Garfield, Jesse Eisenberg, Brenda Song, The Social Network

The Social Network, David Fincher, and other winners of the 2010 Iowa Film Critics Awards have been announced. The Iowa Film Critics (IFC) is “an organization of film reviewers from publications based in the U.S. state of Iowa. Each year, the IFC meets to vote on their Iowa Film Critics Awards for films released in the same or the previous calendar year.” The full listing of the 2010 Iowa Film Critics Awards winners is below.

Best Film

  • “The Social Network”
  • “True Grit”
  • “Winter’s Bone”

Best Director

  • Danny Boyle, “127 Hours”
  • David Fincher, “The Social Network”
  • Christopher Nolan, “Inception”

Best Actor

  • Jesse Eisenberg, “The Social Network”
  • Colin Firth, “The King’s Speech”
  • James Franco, “127 Hours”

Best Actress

  • Annette Bening, “The Kids Are All Right”
  • Jennifer Lawrence, “Winter’s Bone”
  • Natalie Portman, “Black Swan”

Best Supporting Actor

  • Christian Bale, “The Fighter”
  • Andrew Garfield, “The Social Network”
  • Sam Rockwell, “Conviction”

Best Supporting Actress

  • Helena Bonham Carter, “The King’s Speech”
  • Melissa Leo, “The Fighter”
  • Hailee Steinfeld, “True Grit”

Best Animated Film

  • “Despicable Me”
  • “How to Train Your Dragon”
  • “Toy Story 3?

Best Film That Has Yet to Open in Iowa

  • “Another Year”

Source: Awardsdaily

Related Articles:


About the author

Rollo Tomasi

A Political Science and MBA grad who started FilmBook during an eCommerce B-School course in 2008. Cinema and TV addict. Former writer at Empire Movies, Blogcritics, and Alternative Film Guide. In addition to writing for FilmBook, he also edits the copy published on the website, manages its writing staff, manages the back-end operations, site finances, its social network accounts, and works with publicists, actors, and companies on press coverage and promotions. He has also created and Trending

Send this to a friend