Film Award

Kansas City Film Critics Circle Awards 2010: Winners: THE SOCIAL NETWORK

Jesse Eisenberg, Justin Timberlake, The Social Network

The Social Network, Mother and the other winners of the 2010 Kansas City Film Circle Awards have been announced. The Kansas City Film Critics Circle (KCFCC) is “a group of media film critics in the Kansas City metropolitan area. James Loutzenhiser, a local psychiatrist and film buff, who died in November 2001, founded the group in 1967. The annual film awards are now called The Loutzenhiser Awards  The organization claims it is the ‘second oldest professional film critics’ association in the United States’ (behind the New York Film Critics Circle).” The winners of this years Loutzenhiser Awards were announced on January 2, 2011. The full listing of the 2010 Kansas City Film Critics Circle Awards is below.

Best Film
The Social Network

Robert Altman Award for Best Director
Christopher NolanInception

Best Actress
Natalie PortmanBlack Swan

Best Actor
Colin Firth – The King’s Speech

Best Supporting Actress
Hailee Steinfeld – True Grit

Best Supporting Actor
Christian Bale – The Fighter

Best Original Screenplay
Christopher Nolan – Inception

Best Adapted Screenplay
Aaron Sorkin – The Social Network

Best Animated Film
Toy Story 3

Best Foreign Language Film
(South Korea)

Best Documentary
Exit Through the Gift Shop

Vince Koehler Award for Best Science Fiction, Fantasy or Horror Film

Source: Kcfcc

Related Articles:


About the author

Rollo Tomasi

A Political Science and MBA grad who started FilmBook during an eCommerce B-School course in 2008. Cinema and TV addict. Former writer at Empire Movies, Blogcritics, and Alternative Film Guide. In addition to writing for FilmBook, he also edits the copy published on the website, manages its writing staff, manages the back-end operations, site finances, its social network accounts, and works with publicists, actors, and companies on press coverage and promotions. He has also created and Trending

Send this to a friend