Film Award

North Texas Film Critics Association Awards 2010: Winners: INCEPTION

Leonardo Dicaprio, Ellen Page, Inception

Inception and the other winners of the 2010 North Texas Film Critics Association Awards have been announced. The North Texas Film Critics Association (NTFCA) is “an unincorporated, members-only organization of print, broadcast and internet film critics in North Texas, United States. The 3rd Annual North Texas Film Critics Association Awards were announced on January 10, 2010. The full listing of the 2010 North Texas Film Critics Association Awards winners is below.

Best Actor

Colin Firth – The King’s Speech as King George VI

Best Actress

Natalie Portman – Black Swan as Nina Sayers

Best Animated Film

Toy Story 3

Best Cinematography

Inception – Wally Pfister

Best Director

Christopher Nolan – Inception

Best Documentary

Waiting for “Superman”

Best Film


Best Foreign Language Film

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Män som hatar kvinnor)

Best Supporting Actor

Christian Bale – The Fighter as Dicky Eklund

Best Supporting Actress

Melissa Leo – The Fighter as Alice Eklund

Related Articles:


About the author

Rollo Tomasi

A Political Science and MBA grad who started FilmBook during an eCommerce B-School course in 2008. Cinema and TV addict. Former writer at Empire Movies, Blogcritics, and Alternative Film Guide. In addition to writing for FilmBook, he also edits the copy published on the website, manages its writing staff, manages the back-end operations, site finances, its social network accounts, and works with publicists, actors, and companies on press coverage and promotions. He has also created and Trending

Send this to a friend