Film Award Movie News TV Show Award

Producers Guild Awards 2015: Winners: BIRDMAN, BREAKING BAD

Michael Keaton Birdman

Birdman, Breaking Bad, and the other winners of the 2015 Producers Guild Awards have been announced. The 26th Annual Producers Guild Awards (PGA) “was originally established in 1990 by the Producers Guild of America as the Golden Laurel Awards, created by PGA Treasurer Joel Freeman with the support of Guild President Leonard Stern, in order to honor the visionaries who produce and execute motion picture and television product.”

The full listing of the 2015 Producers Guild Awards winners:

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

Birdman (Fox Searchlight Pictures)
Producers: Alejandro G. Iñárritu, John Lesher, James W. Skotchdopole

The Award for Outstanding 26th Annual Producers Guild Of America Awards – ShowProducer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

The LEGO Movie (Warner Bros. Pictures)
Producer: Dan Lin

The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama

Breaking Bad (AMC): Producers: Melissa Bernstein, Sam Catlin, Bryan Cranston, Vince Gilligan, Peter Gould, Mark Johnson, Stewart Lyons, Michelle MacLaren, George Mastras, Diane Mercer, Thomas Schnauz, Moira Walley-Beckett

The Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer 26th Annual Producers Guild Of America Awards – Showof Episodic Television, Comedy

Orange Is The New Black (Netflix):Producers: Mark A. Burley, Sara Hess, Jenji Kohan, Gary Lennon, Neri Tannenbaum, Michael Trim, Lisa I. Vinnecour

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures

Life Itself (Magnolia Pictures)

The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television

Fargo (FX)
Producers: Adam Bernstein, John Cameron, Ethan Coen, Joel Coen, Michael Frislev, Noah Hawley, Warren Littlefield, Chad Oakes, Kim Todd

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television

COSMOS: A SpaceTime Odyssey (FOX/NatGeo): Producers: Brannon Braga, Mitchell Cannold, Jason Clark, Ann Druyan, Livia Hanich, Steve Holtzman, Seth MacFarlane

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television

The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon (NBC): Producers: Rob Crabbe, Jamie Granet Bederman, Katie Hockmeyer, Jim Juvonen, Josh Lieb, Brian McDonald, Lorne Michaels, Gavin Purcell

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Competition Television

The Voice (NBC): Producers: Stijn Bakkers, Mark Burnett, John De Mol, Chad Hines, Lee Metzger, Audrey Morrissey, Jim Roush, Kyra Thompson, Mike Yurchuk, Amanda Zucker

The Award for Outstanding Digital Series

Comedians In Cars Getting Coffee

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program

Real Sports With Bryant Gumbel (HBO)

The Award for Outstanding Children’s Program

Sesame Street (Sprout)

Leave your thoughts on 2015 Producers Guild Awards winners below in the comments section. For more Producers Guild Awards photos, videos, and information, visit our Producers Guild Awards Page, subscribe to us by Email, “follow” us on Twitter, Tumblr, Google+, or “like” us on Facebook for quick updates.

Source: Deadline

Related Articles:


About the author

Rollo Tomasi

A Political Science and MBA grad who started FilmBook during an eCommerce B-School course in 2008. Cinema and TV addict. Former writer at Empire Movies, Blogcritics, and Alternative Film Guide. In addition to writing for FilmBook, he also edits the copy published on the website, manages its writing staff, manages the back-end operations, site finances, its social network accounts, and works with publicists, actors, and companies on press coverage and promotions. He has also created and Trending

Send this to a friend