Film Award Film Festival

Sundance Film Festival 2011: Awards Winners: SENNA, LIKE CRAZY, ANOTHER EARTH


Senna, Like Crazy, and the other award winners of the 2011 Sundance Film Festival have been announced. The Sundance Film Festival is “a film festival that takes place annually in the state of Utah, in the United States. It is the largest independent cinema festival in the United States. Held in January in Park City, Salt Lake City, and Ogden, as well as at the Sundance Resort, the festival is the premier showcase for new work from American and international independent filmmakers.” The full listing of the 2011 Sundance Film Festival award winners is below.

Grand Jury Prize, Dramatic
Like Crazy

Grand Jury Prize, Documentary
How To Die In Oregon

World Cinema Jury Prize, Dramatic
Happy, Happy

World Cinema Jury Prize, Documentary
Hell and Back Again

Dramatic Audience Award

Documentary Audience Award

World Cinema Dramatic Audience Award

World Cinema Documentary Audience Award

The Best of NEXT Audience Award

Directing Award, Dramatic
Martha Marcy May Marlene, directed by Sean Durkin

Directing Award, Documentary
Resurrect Dead: The Mystery of the Toynbee Tiles, directed by Jon Foy

World Cinema Directing Award, Dramatic
Tyrannosaur, directed by Paddy Considine

World Cinema Directing Award, Documentary
Project Nim, directed by James Marsh

Waldo Scott Screenwriting Award
Another Happy Day

World Cinema Screenwriting Award

Documentary Editing Award
If a Tree Falls

World Cinema Documentary Editing Award
The Black Power Mixtape 1967-1975

Excellence in Cinematography Award, Dramatic

Excellence in Cinematography Award, Documentary
The Redemption of General Butt Naked

World Cinema Cinematography Award, Dramatic
All Your Dead Ones

World Cinema Cinematography Award, Documentary
Hell and Back Again

Special Jury Prize: Dramatic (Acting)
Felicity Jones for Like Crazy

Special Jury Prize: Dramatic
Another Earth

Special Jury Prize: Documentary
Being Elmo

World Cinema Special Jury Prize: Documentary
Position Among The Stars

World Cinema Special Jury Prize: Dramatic
Tyrannosaur, for acting

Alfred P. Sloan Prize
Another Earth, directed by Mike Cahill

Sundance/NHK International Filmmakers Award
Cherien Dabis

The Jury Prize in Short Filmmaking
Brick Novax pt 1 and 2, written and directed by Matt Piedmont

The Jury Prize in International Short Filmmaking
Deeper Than Yesterday, written and directed by Ariel Kleiman

The Shorts Jury Honorable Mentions in Short Filmmaking
Choke, written and directed by Michelle Latimer

Source: Blogs.indiewire

Related Articles:


About the author

Rollo Tomasi

A Political Science and MBA grad who started FilmBook during an eCommerce B-School course in 2008. Cinema and TV addict. Former writer at Empire Movies, Blogcritics, and Alternative Film Guide. In addition to writing for FilmBook, he also edits the copy published on the website, manages its writing staff, manages the back-end operations, site finances, its social network accounts, and works with publicists, actors, and companies on press coverage and promotions. He has also created and Trending

Send this to a friend