Film Festival

Gotham Independent Film Awards 2010: Winners

Jennifer Lawrence, Winter's Bone

The winners of the 2010 Gotham Independent Film Awards have been announced. The 20th Annual Gotham Awards – part of the Independent Feature Project (IFP) – was held on Monday, November 29, 2010. The full listing of the 2010 Gotham Independent Film Awards winners are presented below.

Best Feature

Winter’s Bone

Debra Granik, director; Anne Rosellini, Alix Madigan-Yorkin, producers (Roadside Attractions)

Best Documentary

The Oath

Laura Poitras, director/producer (Zeitgeist Films and American Documentary/POV)

Best Ensemble Performance

Winter’s Bone

Jennifer Lawrence, John Hawkes, Dale Dickey, Lauren Sweetser, Garret Dillahunt, Kevin Breznahan (Roadside Attractions)

Breakthrough Director

Kevin Asch for Holy Rollers (First Independent Pictures)

Breakthrough Actor

Ronald Bronstein in Daddy Longlegs (IFC Films)

Best Film Not Playing at a Theater Near You


Mike Ott, director; Frederick Thornton, Laura Ragsdale, Sierra Leoni, producers

The Festival Genius Audience Award

Waiting for ‘Superman’

Source: Altfilmguide

Related Articles:


About the author

Rollo Tomasi

A Political Science and MBA grad who started FilmBook during an eCommerce B-School course in 2008. Cinema and TV addict. Former writer at Empire Movies, Blogcritics, and Alternative Film Guide. In addition to writing for FilmBook, he also edits the copy published on the website, manages its writing staff, manages the back-end operations, site finances, its social network accounts, and works with publicists, actors, and companies on press coverage and promotions. He has also created and Trending

Send this to a friend